Membership

Membership

Membership

Membership for the GLTAA falls into the following categories:

1. PRODUCER/IMPORTER MEMBERS

This category of membership is manufacturers and importers of structural and non-structural Glulam. Their obligation by using the GLTAA mark is based on the following rules.

  • On becoming a member, they can use the mark or promotional literature, but not on product, with the qualification of GLTAA member – unqualified.
    .
  • The new member has a 2 year time frame to become a qualified producer and will be issued with a plant or importer member.
    .
  • On qualification by the third party inspectorate that member can brand the product with the GLTAA mark.

 

Manufacturer Contact person Contact details Address
VICBEAM Joshua Wallace +61418249777 jwallace@vicbeam.com.au
Shane Morrison +61438000132 smorrison@vicbeam.com.au
ETH Enterprises Pte Ltd Samual Vinson +61294158300 kim@simpsonwoodstock.com
Kim Simpson
Warrnambool Timber Industries Pty Ltd Tim Goodall, Edwina Goodall +61355625460 info@warrnambooltimberindustries.com.au
Australian Sustainable Hardwood ASH Nicholas Veale +61351397000 nicholas.veale@vicash.com.au
PT Haswin Hjau Perkasa. Henk Goh +62 811 369 5722 henk.goh@indohdecks.com
Sandy Tan +65 6368 9538 sandytan@hockaik.com
PT Indo Furnitama Raya (ifura) Idris and Astrid +62 343 424470 cs1@ifura.comidrus@ifura.com
PT. SENG FONG MOULDING PERKASA Dian Pramala +62 321 867 222 dian@sfrmarketing.com
ITI Australia (Importer member) Craig Davies +61288055000 craigd@iti.net.au
Parkside Timber (Importer member) Ross Lakin +61741605052 rlakin@parkside.biz
Uniflex Group (Aust) Pty. Ltd. Albert Adi  +619857 5540, +61413 543 321 uniflexau@gmail.com
CV. Cipta Jaya Sentosa Nyoman Setiabudi +628123268597 nyomansetia@gmail.com
MEGABEAM John Shcwabe +61419090866 17 Oval Ave Caloundra 4551
Fenning Bairnsdale Mr Rodney Natty +61351524510 10/26 Collins St., Bairnsdale VIC 3875
TIMEXINDO COMPANY LIMITED Mr TEO CHENG LAI +62811332841 UNIT 18., 2/F METRO CENTRE 1, NO. 32 LAM HING STREET
KOWLOON BAY, HONG KONG
2. ASSOCIATE MEMBERS
Associate membership is for other interested parties with a commercial interest in Glulam.
Although not restricted to the adhesive manufacturers, it is generally adhesive manufacturers who form the membership category.
Name Address Contact Phone Email
Dale Glass Industries PO Box 6040 Silverwater NSW 2128 Greg Laidler 02 4992 1031 glaidler@dgi.com.au
AICA Private Bag 2055 New Plymouth 4342 New Zealand Philip Marsh +64 6 968 1858 philip.marsh@acia-ap.com
Purbond – Henkel Australia Henkel Australia 135 Canterbury Rd Kilsyth VIC 3137 Brad SImpson brad.simpson@au.henkel.com
Jowat Universal Adhesives Australia Pty Ltd 2/12 Kerr Road Ingleburn NSW 2565 Shane Devereaux 02 9605 3477 shane.devereaux@jowatpacific.com
0435 093524
Tilling Timbers Pty Ltd 31-45 Orchard Street Kilsyth Vic  3137 Craig Kay 03 9725 0222 craigk@tilling.com.au
Momentive Speciality Chemicals Level 4, 13-15 Lake Street Caroline Springs VIC 3023 Joe Giansiracusa +61 3 9361 8016 joseph.giansiracusa@momentive.com
Slobadan Bradic +61 3 8361 2214 slobadan.bradic@momentive.com
Michael Weinig Australia Pty Ltd 1 B Widemere rd Wertherill Park NSW 2164 Neil Forbes 02 9609 5911 nforbes@weinig.com.au
Reid Timber 32-40 Little Yarra Road Yarra Junction Rowan Reid 09 59671005 reidbrostimber@bigpond.com
Laminated Timber Supplies Mailing Address; PO. BOX 466,CROYDON 3136 VICTORIA. Bruce Bell 03 9761 4488 bruce@lamtim.com.au
FORTIS Adhesives & Coatings 177-179 Ordish Rd, Dandenong South, VIC, 3175 Roger Stevens +61 3 9706 5448, +61 417 580 486 roger.stevens@fortisadhesives.com.au
Arauco Australia Level 6 90 Mount st Nth Sydney NSW 2060 Robert Busch 0423 315661 rbusch@arauco.cl
31 Teagarden St Eight Mile Plains QLD Malcolm Gillott 0407 008645 mal@mrgconnections.com.au
Akzo Nobel Adhesives Pty. Ltd. 14 Sungei Kadut Way, Singapore 728788 Antti HeikkonenBryan Chow +65 67622088 antti.heikkonen@akzonobel.com
3. ACCREDITATION BODY
The GLTAA is associated with the University of Melbourne who acts as the inspectorate for the GLTAA and carries out the qualification, and on-going audit process leading to the certification of the QA system. They also act in a research capacity for the association
Name Address Contact Phone Email
University of Melbourne, School of Ecosystem and Forest Sciences, 500 Yarra Boulevard, Richmond VIC 3121  Australia Dr Con Adam +61401532358 con@cemqa.com, constantine.adam@unimelb.edu.au
4. ACCOUNTANT
Name Address Contact Phone Email
The Taylor Group GPO Box 1342 Brisbane Qld 4001 Andrew Taylor 07 3238 8888 info@thetaylorgroup.com.au
5. TECHNICAL MEMBERS
Technical members are usually engineers with considerable experience in timber engineering and their input to the GLTAA is significant.
Name Address Contact Phone Email
6. OTHER INTERESTED PARTIES
A&M Industrial & Engineering Consultancy 983 Inverloch Venus Bay Road, Pound Creek VIC 3996 Dr H R Milner 03 5674 5677 bwmilner4@bigpond.com
Name Address Contact Phone Email
Wood Addiction 567 Montville/Maleny Rd., Maleny Q 4552 John Muller 07 5494 2723 johnmuller4@bigpond.com.au